"I am amazed that everyone is so courteous and prompt and that the product is really as good as it seems."Mrs D Ward - 23/01/2017
"Good service, no problems, easy to use, good communications. Reasonably quick payment."Mr I Tidmarsh - 23/01/2017
"Impressed with no fuss, quick service. Thank you, I will recommend Warranty Direct to friends."Mr W Tweddell - 05/01/2017
"The team are polite, friendly and helpful, and service is excellent."Mr M Palider - 26/10/2016
"I was very happy with the service Warranty Direct provided."Mr N Phillips - 26/10/2016
"Good service and friendly staff on the phone."Mrs S Smith - 17/10/2016
"The service was first class. I hope they carry on this good work."Mr W Blyth - 05/10/2016
"I would like to thank all the team at Warranty Direct. I could not have asked for a better service."Mr A. Yiasoumi - 15/08/2016
"We had quick and excellent service from your company. Very pleased with the service we received."Mr M. Coulson - 12/08/2016
"Excellent all round and I have been recommending Warranty Direct to friends."Ms S. Donaghue - 25/07/2016
"I thought everyone was so helpful from start to finish with my claim."Mr D. Botos - 13/07/2016
"Better than any other warranty I have used."Mr G. Tomkins - 04/07/2016
"I am well satisfied with all dealings with you."Mr W.Markham - 27/06/2016
"No quibble settlement of my claim. Would I recommend Warranty Direct? Yes - without question! Thank you!"Mr R. Buttifant - 27/06/2016
"My claim payment was received 7 days after posting the claim form. Wow! Can anyone beat that? That is service!"Mr R. Catherall - 01/06/2016
"Excellent service with no quibbling. I would very highly recommend Warranty Direct to anyone."Mr P. Hides - 31/05/2016
"I really cannot think of any way you can improve as your service is already outstanding!"Mr J.P. Handley - 11/05/2016
"Warranty Direct offer a first class service from beginning to end."Mr J. Dickson - 15/04/2016
"Warranty Direct are an honourable organisation and provide a high level of quality cover."Mr C. Burden - 14/04/2016
"Warranty Direct were as good as their word and settled the refund extremely quickly."Mrs L. Greenberg - 28/03/2016
"My Warranty Direct policy provides peace of mind in the unexpected event of a major failure."Mr R. Minashi - 10/03/2016
"Warranty Direct took the hassle out of getting my refund of garage fees and made the whole process easy."Mr D.Cox - 09/02/2016
"I was impressed by the very professional and courteous response from Warranty Direct staff to my call."Mr C.V.S - 15/01/2016
"Warranty Direct took away the worry of an extremely large repair bill and filled me with confidence."Mr P. Wood - 07/01/2016
"Warranty Direct were very efficient. There were no quibbles and they got the job done."Mr J. Baker - 29/12/2015
"The claims department took away my anxiety over a very worrying situation with my vehicle."Mr S. Free - 29/12/2015
"The claim was settled as per the policy and in very good time, thank you."Mr D Brooks - 01/11/2015
"A honest company with matching ethics and integrity geared for the total care of its customers."Mr R Keeley-Callan - 01/10/2015
"Very impressive, courteous and friendly customer service."Mr J King - 01/08/2015
"First class service. Would not hesitate to recommend your services to others."Mr J Worthington - 01/08/2015
"Warranty Direct is an excellent company. Staff are first rate and the product and service excellent."Mr K Ross - 01/07/2015
"Excellent service. Well done. Thank you"Mr D Berman - 01/06/2015
"Warranty Direct has a hassle free service."Mr Dyer - 01/04/2015
"A superb service, and one that I would highly recommend to others."Mr S Phelps - 01/03/2015
"Delighted. No hassle service. Cheque came within 2-3 days and the staff were all great!"Mr N Robertson - 01/02/2015
"Just made my first claim, everything went like clockwork, excellent!"Mr R Bone - 01/01/2015
"Very quick response to my claim over the Christmas and New Year period. No quibbles."Mr A Thomas - 01/01/2015
"Warranty Direct have a very helpful team who respond and arrange payment quickly when making a claim."Mr K Lockwood - 01/01/2015
"Very pleased with friendly, prompt and professional service. Highly recommended..."Mr K Lett - 20/11/2014
"Pleasantly surprised in the efficiency of dealing with my claim."Mr S Amerat - 08/07/2014
Complaints :

At Warranty Direct Ltd, we are committed to providing the very best possible service. However, we understand there may be times when we do not meet your expectations. We would like all our customers to inform us should they feel unhappy. We believe handling complaints provides us an excellent opportunity to improve our service.

Complaints Procedure
If you have a complaint about any of our services, please let us know so that we have the opportunity to investigate the problem and put things right. You should first send your complaint to:

Customer Relations
Warranty Direct Limited
Quadrant House
20 Broad Street Mall
Reading
RG1 7QE

Alternatively, you can email us at: complaints@warrantydirect.co.uk or, telephone 0800 731 7001.

Investigation
A complaint handler will investigate your complaint. They will not have been directly involved in the issue you are complaining about.

Communication

  1. If we need to ask you for more information, we will tell you why this is necessary.
  2. If we need to take action to settle the problem, we will tell you what action we will take and keep you up to date with any developments.
  3. We will give you a clear written explanation for our action. If we need to pay any undisputed amount due under the policy, we will do this quickly and this will not affect your complaint.
  4. We will issue our final response.

We will keep you informed in line with the following service standards.

  1. We will return your phone calls within two working days.
  2. When we receive your complaint, we will usually acknowledge this in writing on the same day, but in any case within five working days. The acknowledgement will include the relevant complaint handler's details and a copy of these procedures.
  3. Within four weeks of receiving your complaint, we will send you a:
    • final response; or
    • holding response, which will explain why we cannot yet settle your complaint, and will give you a date by which we will contact you again. You will receive a final response or another holding response within a further four weeks.

If we are unable to respond to your complaint within eight weeks or the matter is still not resolved to your satisfaction you have the right to refer your complaint to the Financial Ombudsman Service but must do so within 6 months of the date of our final decision letter.

If you refer your complaint outside of this 6 month time frame, the Financial Ombudsman Service will not have our permission to consider your complaint and so will only be able to do so in very limited circumstances. For example if the Ombudsman believes that the delay was as a result of exceptional circumstances.

The Financial Ombudsman Service
Exchange Tower,
London E14 9SR
Website: www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk

Telephone: 0800 023 4 567 (free if calling from a fixed line) or 0300 123 9 123

There are some instances when the FOS cannot consider complaints. This procedure will not prejudice your right to take legal proceedings.

Online dispute resolution
We always try to resolve any complaint to put things right. However, if you have already contacted us and we have not resolved your complaint to your satisfaction, you may wish to use the European Commission's Online Dispute Resolution service. This is an online portal designed to help consumers who have bought goods or services online to conduct dispute resolution.

Complaints Publication

Please click the below link to view our complaints data

Download Complaints Data

Warranty Direct partners include:

Admiral
Autotrader
Confused
Diamond
Gocompare
HPI
Moneysupermarket
RT Money
This is Money
uswitch
Whatcar
Partsgateway
Money
Be Wiser
Bennetts
Would you like us to call you back?
Call: 0800 731 7001email:contact@warrantydirect.co.uk